DONKI?

DONKI is a California style burrito bar where you can eat fresh and fast.

HOMEMADE
COMFORT FOOD
BURSTING
WITH FLAVOR

First you order your dish at the counter where you see it being assembled in real time. You have enough choices to customize your burrito.

EASY
& FAST!

Those who don’t want a burrito can try out our beloved tacos, salad or naked burrito (burrito without the tortilla).

We only use fresh vegetables and meats. From our marinades to our über famous lemonades, they are all homemade following our own recipes.

FOR LITTLE MONEY YOU HAVE A TASTY, FRESH AND COMPLETE MEAL

For little money you have a tasty, fresh and complete meal. At DONKI you can eat in our out. In DONKI Stéphanie and DONKI Jourdan we offer delivery service. Go to ‘DELIVERY’ and order your dish and have it delivered at your place. Enjoy!

OUR STORY

Hi there! We are Pierre and Xiomara, brother and sister and we opened our first DONKI in Leuven back in 2013. What an honor to be the first burrito bar in Leuven! We are two young entrepreneurs with Nicaraguan origins, who grew up in West Flanders in an entrepreneurial family. In our childhood we were raised between two cultures, with an amazing cook as a mother who served us a range of flavors. One day we would have Flemish stew with french fries while the other we would eat rice with black beans and a giant corn tortilla. Our parents believed in the enriching power of travelling, which helped us develop a multicultural view of the world during our childhood.

During these travels we discovered a variety of food concepts. From street food to culinary orgasms in gastronomic restaurants.
The flavors and smells reminiscent of our adventures brought us to the origins of our concept. Our very own simple restaurant where Mexican and Californian style burritos influences characterize our dishes and where taste and freshness excel.

The startup of our first location has been one of our biggest challenges which we will always remember. Despite our positive drive and adrenaline we ended up physically exhausted. The adversities during our first years confronted us with a reality check from which we drew big life lesson and which helped us define our mission. From then on, we promised ourselves to have fun during our entrepreneurial adventure with our team. Now, a few years later, we have broadened this vision to our local community under a big DONKI social project.

We believe that DONKI isn’t merely here to still all burrito cravings, but to give back to our local community. We decided to materialize our gratitude and success in a big social project. We got inspired by the philanthropic philosophy of our grandmother. She, also an entrepreneur, would go several times a year to the most remote villages in Nicaragua. She would be accompanied by a large group of family and friends to offer a homemade feast meal. For this occasion she would also donate a piñata and gifts to give the kids a special day to remember.

In 2017 we started a social project which we named the PIÑATA PROJECT. It entails organizing parties several times a year where we provide piñatas, burritos and goodie bags. We focus on the underprivileged disabled children. Our goal is to give them a special day to remember.

“Spreading happiness,
one piñata at a time.”

- Pierre & Xiomara Baltodano

JOBS

Start making money rolling burritos.

APPLY NOW

WANNA TALK?

We’d love to hear from you. We don’t kid.

CONTACT
RATE US ‘N’ SPREAD THE LUUUUVVVV

DONKI?

DONKI est un bar à burrito de style californien où l’on peut manger frais et rapide.

C’EST DE LA
«COMFORTFOOD»
FAIT MAISON,
PLEIN DE SAVEURS

D’abord on commande au comptoir où l’on peut voir l’assemblage de son plat à la minute. Le choix est grand afin de pouvoir personnaliser le plat au goût de chacun.

LE TOUT EST
FACILE ET RAPIDE

Pour ceux qui ne veulent pas un burrito ou souhaitent autre chose, nous vous proposons des tacos, une salade ou un naked burrito (burrito sans tortilla).

Nous utilisons uniquement des légumes et viandes fraîches. De plus, chaque jour tout est fait maison. De notre marinade de viande jusqu’à nos limonades très prisées, nous faisons tout nous mêmes avec nos propres recettes.

Pour peu d’argent, nos plats sont savoureux, frais et complets.

Pour peu d’argent, nos plats sont savoureux, frais et complets. Chez DONKI on peut manger sur place ou emporter. Au DONKI Stéphanie et DONKI Jourdan on travaille avec la livraison à domicile. L’onglet ‘Livraison’ permet de commander un plat directement pour la livraison à domicile. Bon appétit!

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Salut ! Nous sommes Pierre et Xiomara, frère et sœur et nous avons ouvert DONKI à Louvain en 2013. Quel honneur d’être le premier burrito bar à Louvain ! Nous sommes deux jeunes entrepreneurs d’origine Nicaraguayenne ayant grandis en Flandre occidentale dans une famille d’entrepreneurs. Dès notre enfance nous avons grandi dans deux cultures avec notre maman comme grande cuisinière qui nous a toujours servi une gamme de saveurs. Un jour on mangeait des carbonnades flamandes avec des frites et l’autre jour on mangeait du riz avec des haricots et une grande tortilla.

Par ailleurs, nos parents étaient convaincus que les voyages étaient enrichissants pour nos vies. Cela nous a permis de développer notre vision multiculturelle du monde. Pendant nos voyages on a découvert pleins de concepts de restauration et des cuisines, allant du streetfood aux orgasmes culinaires dans des restaurants gastronomiques. Les saveurs, les arômes et les souvenirs de nos aventures sont à la base de l’origine de notre concept. Un restaurant simple où les influences Mexicaines et du Californian style burritos caractérisent nos plats et où la saveur et la fraîcheur excellent.

Le démarrage de notre premier restaurant était un des plus grands défis dont on se souviendra pour toujours. Malgré notre mentalité positive et l’adrénaline, ce démarrage nous avait épuisé physiquement. Ces revers pendant les premières années ont été un reality check dont on a appris des grandes leçons de vie. Depuis, on s’est fait une promesse de s’amuser au cours de notre aventure entrepreneuriale, durant notre croissance, avec notre équipe. Aujourd’hui, quelques années plus tard, on se prépare pour étendre notre vision vers notre communauté avec un projet social.

DONKI n’existe que pour rassasier toutes les envies de burritos, mais aussi pour soutenir la communauté. Nous avons décidé de matérialiser notre gratitude dans un grand projet social, un projet inspiré par la philosophie philanthropique de notre grand-mère. Avec son esprit entrepreneurial, elle allait aux villages les plus isolés, plusieurs fois par an. Elle offrait un repas festif accompagné d’un grand groupe composé de la famille et d’amis. Elle amenait également une piñata et des cadeaux qu'elle distribuait aux enfants présents pour leur donner un jour inoubliable.

En 2017 nous avons développé ‘le projet piñata ’. Pour ce projet social, on organise annuellement quelques fêtes où on offre une piñata , des burritos et des petits cadeaux. Nous nous concentrons sur les enfants moins fortunés. Notre objectif est de leur donner un jour inoubliable.

“Spreading happiness,
one piñata at a time.”

- Pierre & Xiomara Baltodano

CARRIÈRES

Envie de rouler des burritos?

POSTULER ICI

CONTACT

On aimera bien écouter tout ce que vous avez à nous dire. Pour de vrai !

EMAIL
ÉVALUEZ NOUS ET RÉPANDEZ L’AMOUUUUURRRRR